Dan Cosley

Composer & Guitarist

“Dan Cosley is a real, gifted musician with genuine skills as a composer. He belongs to a restricted community of guitarists who place music even above the guitar.” – Roland Dyens

“Cosley has all the stuff.” – Marc Ribot

“Exceptional qualities as a performer, scholar, and human being… Cosley is also a very talented and accomplished composer and improviser.” – Ricardo Iznaola

(CV here)

「ダニエル・コスリーは作曲家として真の才能を持つ実に才能に恵まれた音楽家である。彼はギターの領域をも超えて音楽を考える限られたギタリストであり、それこそ私が彼を信用する主な理由である。」 – ローラン・ディアンス (Roland Dyens)

「コスリーはすべて兼ね備えている。」 – マーク・リボー (Marc Ribot)

「演奏者として、学者として、また人として優れた資質を持つコスリーは、非常に才能のある一流の作曲家であり即興演奏家でもある。」 – リカルド・イズナオラ (Ricardo Iznaola)